Vinayaka Missions Sankarachariyar Old Students Associaton of Vinayaka Missions Sankarachariyar Dental College celebrated third Alumni Meet – 2019 on July 20th. 1994 – 1995 batch celebrated their 25th year alumni and get-together in college.

Madam Founder Chancellor of VMRF DU Mrs Annapoorni Shanmughasundaram was the chief guest of the function. Vice chancellor, Prof Dr P K Sudhir, Pro Vice Chancellor, Pro Dr P S Manoharan, Registrar, Prof. Dr B. Jayakar  and Director Academics, Dr J Sabarinathan of VMRF DU  attended the function. Students from 1986, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013 batches attended the meeting.

More than 175 students participated in this get-together of which 65 students were from 1994-1995 batch. They honoured all their teaching faculties. The Alumni Association honoured all  former principals and the senior faculty who have served in the college for more than 20 years.

Two of our alumni, Brig Dr M Viswambharan and Col Dr Shreehari A K from the 1988 batch who are serving in the Indian Army for more than 23 years were awarded distinguished alumni award in the name of former principals Prof Dr P K Baskar and Prof Dr P K Ramalingam. Alumni oration in the name of senior professor Dr Saramma Mathew was delivered by Principal Dr J Baby John.

President Dr Sayee Ganesh welcomed the gathering and Secretary Dr B Sekar presented the Secretary’s report. Other committee members included Vice President Dr Vel Krishna, Joint Secretary Dr Maya Ramesh and Treasurer Dr Kiruthika M.